Dennis J. Fleming*
Fund Holder, Fleming/Fleur Children’s Fund

The Rockland Community Foundation (and our community at large) is heartbroken over the loss of our friend, founder, fund holder and board member, Dennis Fleming. A champion of the nonprofit realm, Dennis was instrumental in progressing the work of so many different organizations in Rockland County. He has been a friend, confidant, and genuinely great person to so many different people in and around the place we call home. Dennis, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you have done.
You will be sorely missed and fondly remembered.

Ariel Aufgang, AIA, President 
Principal, Aufgang Architects
Fund Holder, Aufgang Family Charitable Foundation

Debra J. Thomas, PH.D, Vice President
Executive Director
Rockland Teachers’ Center Institute/
Workforce Development Board

Lena Bodin, Secretary

Principal, People Resource Strategies

Michael Di Bella, Treasurer
Managing Partner
Accounting Solutions, LLC
Fund Holder, CVC Rotary Foundation

Paul Adler, Esq.
Chief Strategy Officer
Rand Commercial
Fund Holder, Paul & Mary Adler Charitable Fund for Good

Joe Allen
Hudson Cove Group
Fund Holder, Boulder’s Community Fund, Nancy’s Place,
Suffrage Forward and
Tomorrow’s Hopes Fund

Michael Chang
Licensed Real Estate Sales Agent
Howard Hanna | Rand Realty
Rand Commercial

Barry J. Dorfman
Senior Sales Director
Hudson United Insurance Services

Alexandra Duenas
Regional Manager
Select Rehabilitation

Gail Fleur
Community Champion

Michael M. Grant
Senior Management
Regional & Community Affairs
Orange & Rockland Utilities

Risa Hoag
GMG Public Relations, Inc.

Ruby Kaur
Branch Manager
People’s United Bank

Amy MacDermott
Fund Holder, Nyack Young Writers Scholarship

Jesmin Patel
Kuber Management LLC (Dunkin)
Partner/HR Director

Sonia Tracey, CPM
Former VP Procurement, M&T Bank


Patrick Byrne, Chair
Fund Holder, Anne and Pat Byrne Charitable Trust

Frank Borelli
Clarkstown Councilman
Partner, Ducey Insurance Agency

Simona Chazen, L.C.S.W.*
Fund Holder, Chazen Spirit of Rockland Scholarship

Phyllis B. Frank
Chief Operating Officer, Center for Safety & Change

Bill Madden
Director, External Affairs

Harold J. Peterson
Senior Vice President
Sterling National Bank

C. Scott Vanderhoef, Esq.
Executive Director
Habitat for Humanity of Rockland County

Richard Yuen, CFP
Signature Award Reception Committee Chair

Julie Sadowski 

Cara Kuo

Lawrence A. Codispoti, Esq.
Partner, Mandel, Katz &Brosnan, LLP


** Leave of Absence